Profiles & Contacts

MMheadshot 2019_DSC4146
Mark Morey – Secretary of Unions NSW

Mark Morey was elected Secretary of Unions NSW (formerly Labor Council of NSW) in February 2016. He previously held the position of Assistant Secretary and was responsible for coordinating Unions NSW industrial, industry reform and industry policy activities.  Mark also coordinated the construction and rail industries.

Mark first joined the Labor Council in 2000 as a Special Project Officer becoming the Research Director in 2002.  

In 2004 Mark moved to the Rail, Tram and Bus Union (NSW Branch) where, as the union’s Executive Officer, he assisted in coordinating the unions political, industrial and campaigning activities.  He returned to Unions NSW in 2009.

Mark was previously a Director on the Chifley Board and currently sits on the ACTU Executive Committee.

Elected Officials

Judith Kiejda
President
jkiejda@icloud.com

Mark Morey
Secretary
mmorey@unionsnsw.org.au

Thomas Costa
Assistant Secretary
tcosta@unionsnsw.org.au

Vanessa Seagrove
Assistant Secretary
vseagrove@unionsnsw.org.au

Rita Mallia
Vice President
rmallia@cfmeu.org

Graeme Kelly
Vice President
gkelly@usu.org.au

Lynne Russell
Vice President
Lynne.Russell@hsu.asn.au

Jeff Buhler
Vice President
jeff.buhler@awunsw.com.au 

Paul Reid
Trustee
preid@usu.org.au

Pat Gooley
Trustee
pat.gooley@pansw.org.au

Catherine Bolger
Trustee  cBolger@professionalsaustralia.org.au

Robyn Fortescue
General Executive Member
robyn.fortescue@amwu.org.au

Marija Marsic
General Executive Member
marija.marsic@twunsw.org.au

Patricia Fernandez
General Executive Member
pfernandez@amieu.asn.au

Cory  Wright
Finance and Governance Member
cory.wright@amwu.org.au

Mel Gatfield
Finance and Governance Member
mel.gatfield@unitedvoice.org.au

Michael Whaites
Assistant General Secretary of the Nurses
mwhaites@nswnma.asn.au